Hell-o

to a new epawsode of Bacon’s SHOW&TELL. This time the little oinker asked for things we do for the december howl-i-days…

After  Christmesses with burnt uncles, burnt dollhouse and burnt trees, Christmesses with cousins who swallow the brand new pearl necklace of their mom, Christmesses with broken bicycles and arms and Christmesses with a completely wrecked kitchen after a dishwasher accident and the improper use of a construction heater my mother decided to have only PAWFECT Christmesses. That means Christmas happens only in her house and efurry Christmess happens with a special motto. This year we  have Weim-Christmess and efurrything happens the Weim-way…

IMG_0809

That means I’ve got duck legs, a quail and carrots… served in my brandnew Weimaraner bowl…

IMG_0808

…I decided  to stay away from red cabbage and potato dumplings, the former makes me to a canine whopee cushion and the latter glues my stomach walls together…

IMG_0807

… and after I stuffed my 7 stomachs I placed my butt on the sofa to watch 87 epawsodes of Upstairs, Downstairs with my dad and my grandpawrents, while my mom tried to make the kitchen to a re-habitable place after our food pawty…

I think my mom is a nice christmess host, even when her pawties are far away from purrfect… just saying…

Butt after all to be together and to share the food and a warm place on the sofa is a good way to spend christmess…efurrything looks better with stuffed stomachs and a warm butt, right?

I hope your christmess was a good one too…

 

 

About easyweimaraner

Weimaraner /Braque de Weimar, born in 2009, male & fabulous From: Britanny / France Likes: Plushtoy-Shredding, Spikebones,long distance Walks, everyday a Gift, Chicken, Shoes, Underwear, my squeekie Pig & my whole Life Dislikes: Water, Cats, Beaf, Cats, cleaning my Ears, Cats, the Vet, Cats, Snow & CATS! Profession: Student of psychological War-technics & Terrorism, after my Masterdegree i become to rule the world or maybe to be the owner of toys r us. actually i'm not sure... Status: Single Pets: Hell, NO! i prefer a petfree home. but owner of two slaves for my comfy Misc.: Greencardowner for Masterbed, Master of Beggin, Prince of Thiefs We decided to leave Easy's datas as they were... although we lost him in november 2016, he is still with us.... and his little brothers Phenny and Nelly promised to write on not as Easy the weim, but as easy Weimaraner... About us: Mr. Phoenix, born 9/9/2016 a virgo and always clever&smart...Neilson, born 7/28/2017 a leo who thinks he is clever&smart...

45 responses »

  1. It sounds as if your Mom did an excellent job with yourChristmas dinner. I cook our family’s New Year’s Day dinner. We have to eat ham, cabbage, black-eyed peas and cornbread. It is a southern tradition to bring good luck and fortune for the new year. DO you have any traditions for January 1st?

  2. Hey, a record? No disaster? Delighted to hear that Easy. Sounds like a delicious feast too.

  3. Wow, sounds pretty perfect to me.
    Wise move to steer clear of th red cabbage.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  4. edgar62 says:

    Yes we had a great Christmas. Dinner was at my son’s place so we didn’t have to do anything. Benji got a shampoo and a nail clip, fussed over by nice ladies, met new friends and had treats – and — he was introduced introduced to the beach and the sea and had a bit of a swim, So, all-in-all we had a very good Christmas. Glad you, mum, dad and grandparents all had a good day.

  5. Easy it sounds like you and your whole family had a really wonderful Christmas with no disasters and just good food and good TV watching and warm butts for all!!!!! I’m glad about that………your meal looks delish! Here’s to a wonderful new year too my friend.

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. fredrieka says:

    Potato dumplings glues not just your stomach together, Momwithoutpaws always says “argh can’t believe I ate the whole thing”

  7. Lee and Phod says:

    Sounds excellent. Our Lady isn’t really allowed in the kitchen.

  8. cecilia07 says:

    Ahhhh Easy what a beautiful post….well done my friend.
    7 stomachs! OMCS I’d give up a brand new tin of catnip sardines for one more tummy!
    Hugs
    Madi your bffff

  9. lapaylor says:

    hmmm just to be helpful, I am offering to take the potato dumplings and cabbage off your hands. I’ve never had these two together and they sound good. Will they ship well to the States?
    Cole says, Easy my man, you have the life! I love that you got a bowl of whatever the pawrents were having.
    LeeAnna

  10. Hari OM
    Well I think your mum is actually a very fine hostess – the filling of peeps and pups to the brim with all that delishusness brings gold medals and warm hearts!!! I like the sound of lentil soup for hogmanay…. am about to make that my tradition now &* Hugs and wags, YAM-aunty xxx

  11. Your mom’s parties sound a bit like my mom’s parties …though I don’t think anyone has ever swallowed any pearls. Bawhahahhahahaha

    Save me a wee bit of that duck, my friend!

    • it was a great drama… they brought the pearls back via “ejection seat” and emetic agents and the aunt refused to wear it because of bad karma. the uncle refused to buy her another bling because that darned pearls were eggs-pensive. the aunt cried, the uncle cursed, the cousin puked and the rest of the furmily had meatballs while watching Moby Dick :o)

  12. Midwestern Plant Girl says:

    Mmm! Looks like a great table of food there! I hope your 87 stomachs are full now… although I’m sure got had room for dessert 🍨

  13. Sarge says:

    Hey Easy!
    Wow, congrats on the perfect WeimChristmas! Sounds like great foodables and I’m glad you avoided the gasser and the glue. BOL
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, Police Commish

  14. Kismet says:

    EPIC FAIL! If it is to be a WeimChristmas, what’s with the table. All the dishes should be on the floor.

  15. Brian says:

    That sure sounds like a most wonderful Christmas Easy, y’all done good, especially the Mom!

  16. A Weim Christmas sounds pretty pawfect!

  17. Piglove says:

    Licking lips – brother this sounded not only delicious but a perfect setting for a wonderful Christmas dinner. A home cooked meal and everything. Shaking my piggy head. My mom thinks that big stove thing in the kitchen is a paperweight these days – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  18. Your mom is the best cook! Enjoy your meal. Have a wonderful new year!

  19. dorysbackyard says:

    That sounds like a pawfect Weim Christmas, Easy!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  20. Lavinia Ross says:

    Looks like you all had a wonderful Christmas, Easy, and lots of good food!

  21. What a feast! I’d say your mom rocks the holiday! Happy New Year to all of you.

    janet

  22. Deziz World says:

    Easy we fink yous Christmas was purrfect. You spent it wiff da ones you luv. It dusn’t get any better than dat.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  23. We had a very nice Christmas… and you know Easy, I think you have taught me that perfect is not always as much fun!!!! No catastrophes but perfect is boring! Your Christmas looked to be very nice!

  24. stella rose says:

    You had a wonderful Christmas Easy….and so did we. stella rose

  25. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Now that is a Christmas dinner. Look at all that stuff in your bowl wow
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

  26. Sounds like the perfect Christmas. Love the dinner plates and cool napkins.

  27. That sounds like a purrfect Christmas to us ! Purrs

  28. Sounds like the Weim Christmas was a success! You are right – as long as family is together – full and happy that is what counts!
    hugs
    Mr Bailey, Hazel & Mabel

  29. Chef Sasha says:

    Wow what a yummy looking feast. I think maybe it was best you stayed away from certain foods. I find my family can get a little testy when I am a whoopee cushion. I hope to see you for New Years Eve!!

    Ziggy Out!!

  30. So glad you had a fairly normal and nice Christmas.

  31. Marty the Manx says:

    Easy your Christmases do seem to be purrrfect! That is the one time of year you want everything to turn out right so we can’t think of a better time for it to happen. Your Mama set a gorgeous table! Have a great New Year’s Eve, we are staying home and nursing Mom, she had surgery today and will be recovering.
    Luvs
    Marty and the Gang

  32. Wow…you had a quiet, incident FREE Christmas? It’s a Christmas miracle!!!

    The Florida Furkids

  33. KB says:

    It sounds like you had fabulous Christmas! Weim Christmases are the very very best!!!! Duck sounds like a real treat!

  34. noofmitchell says:

    Bailey wonders if she can come next year. The food looked wonderful!

  35. harrispen says:

    It sounds like you had a wonderful, disaster free Christmas. Our pawrents love Upstairs, Downstairs too.

    Millie & Walter

  36. gentlestitches says:

    yes it does. yes it does indeed. 😀

  37. haha….I forgot about this one completely….I didn’t even feel guilty…entirely forgot. Wish I was at your place on the howlidays…..sounds like fun.

    Shoko

  38. rottwlrmom says:

    OMD…My bestie made candied bacon… a concoction of Dr. Pepper, brown sugar and spicy spices … and I made myself sick! Gosh it was good! Happy New year BTW!!!

  39. Jan K says:

    We think your Christmas party sounds perfect!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.