….it’s SHOWTIME!

…and me, the mama and the dad drove to the capital city of Brittany… to Parc Expo Rennes Aeroport… to visit the CACIB (Certificat d’Aptitude au Championnat International de Beauté )show ….

…woah… the 3 country eggs in da big city…

….no wonder that I jumped with joy, huh? Butt soon I learnt that I can’t jump at efurry dog, there were too many… more than 2000… eggs-actly 2082…and I took a photo of some pups, butt sorry the canon is finally in da bucket and the mama had only her phone, so the quality is…poopr

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

… after I said hell-o to all that pups, we went to Ring 34 were all the weims lured to welcome the new kid in town… and that new kid was me.

Efurrything was well decorated till we came, but then my dad landed in that fab green thingy  with da  number 34 next to the ring ass backwards and it looked more dishelveled than decorated…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

…I met Milonga and Glizenn and guess what? Milonga is the niece of Easy….

…and because  Milonga is nearly as old as me, one week younger or so,  she started in the same class like me… the puppy class…

…and then I grabbed the leash of the mama and we entered the ring…

…Milonga said she will watch me and she also  will not laugh… at least she will try….

…and then we waddled away…

… with (nearly) Mach 2… and a LOOSE leash…

…the mama said she can’t believe that this happens…

… me neither so I did some wild  billy goat leaps…

…then the judge came close and looked at my back…

…and into my mouth…aaaah…

…and then they did something what looks like a twister game to check the other side of the weimaraner…

… and then we waited …

…and waited….

…and then we got our evaluation and could leave da ring.

…butt I said furget it, Andy Warhol said, efurrybuddy has the right to get 15 minutes of fame… and my 15 minutes are not over… so I started a sit in  in the ring… Sadly the mama grabbed her weimaraner and carried him out of the ring…. Sneaky! I will call her BRUTUS now….

…and then Milonga was in the ring and Milonga won the puppy class. CONCATS!!! BRAVO!

after that  we planned to go home, butt we couldn’t find the elephant skate…

… so we had a nice long walk while we looked for our ride…

the mama said she wasn’t the driver who parked that car so girlish…. and I’m the eyewitness, she is right…

…but finally…. YAY we found it!!!

I say THANK YOU for a great event to

ASSOCIATION CANINE TERRITORIALE BRETONNE, to all sponsors and helpers, to all dogs and people who came and to the many peeps of the security forces who agreed to protect this event… although it was sunday… and although that normally dogs guard humans and not vice versa… but that’s probably a result of the “new reality” we have to face now…

HAPPY TUESDAY TO YOU ALL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About easyweimaraner

Weimaraner /Braque de Weimar, born in 2009, male & fabulous From: Britanny / France Likes: Plushtoy-Shredding, Spikebones,long distance Walks, everyday a Gift, Chicken, Shoes, Underwear, my squeekie Pig & my whole Life Dislikes: Water, Cats, Beaf, Cats, cleaning my Ears, Cats, the Vet, Cats, Snow & CATS! Profession: Student of psychological War-technics & Terrorism, after my Masterdegree i become to rule the world or maybe to be the owner of toys r us. actually i'm not sure... Status: Single Pets: Hell, NO! i prefer a petfree home. but owner of two slaves for my comfy Misc.: Greencardowner for Masterbed, Master of Beggin, Prince of Thiefs We decided to leave Easy's datas as they were... although we lost him in november 2016, he is still with us.... and his little brother Phenny promised to write on not as Easy the weim, but as an easy Weimaraner... About me: Phenny, born 9/9/2016 a virgo and always fabulous....

60 responses »

  1. niasunset says:

    It should be a great experience dear Da Phenny! I watched and read with excitedly, it is always so nice to do this with you all 🙂 I am sure everytime will be better than before. R-Thank you, Love, nia

  2. MrJackFreckles/Pipo & Minko says:

    Wow, Phenny! You went to a Doggy Show!!!! OMD! How cool is that. And neato to see you in the ring and so on…nice that your Milonga won:)
    Congrats to her…and you too, you know, for doing as you did with the loose leash! Pawsome!

    And of course there had to be the bit about where is our wheels now??? BOL!!
    You sure looked happy to be back in your skate to get back home.

    I gotta run now, its almost 4am and the petcretary says she finally is tired enough ti hit her sack. BOL!

  3. Princess Leah says:

    Woohoo, how WONDERFUL to meet sooo many furfriends in the FURS and although I am pleased fur Milonga winning the puppy class, it is you Da Phenny who was surely the STAR of the Show!!!!!!
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

  4. Hope you can understand the evaluation as we haven’t a clue what it means!

  5. CarolMaeWY says:

    Good job da Phenny! Did you get a feel in the ring. 😳 Maybe you and Milonga can hook up sometime! 😎

  6. Gosh Phenny I bet your Mama was proud of you to behave so well in the ring and having to WAIT WAIT for your evaluation but being so patient! That’s wonderful that you got to meet Easy’s cousin Milonga as well as the other Weims. You all look sleek and healthy and happy to be at the show. Sorry you lost the Skate temporarily – tell Dad to put a FLAG on the antenna next time!!!! Wish we knew what your evaluation said – but I’m sure it’s ALL GOOD! YAY FOR YOU!

    Love, Teddy

  7. Good job, P. I can’t read French (or English), but your score looks pretty high there! I like how you can go from loose lead walking to billy goat jumping so easily. I bet the judges appreciate such skill!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. How cool – your first show!!! We KNOW you’re going to do well and behave in the ring!! Nice that you got to meet Easy’s cousin too!! When Dad loses his skate, he clicks the alarm button. Mom’s car is too old to have one so she just wanders around looking for hers.

    The Florida Furkids

  9. Emmadog says:

    Glad you had fun. I’m sure the next time will be even better since you know what is going on!

  10. Goose says:

    Wooo Hooooo you are a big time show dog!!! And you sure did a great job greeting every single pup. That alone would have worn me out. Great job little bro. I will look at this moment and say, “Yep I knew him from the beginning. And I am proud to call him my little bro.”
    Blessings,
    Buddy

  11. Da Phenny congrats on completed you first show and sweet friend for strutting your stuff like you owned the ring. Confidence is impawtant and the experience was good for you.
    AND most of all you enjoyed yourself. Tell Mama bravo she looked great in the ring with her champ too and Dad took great photos
    Hugs madi your bfff

  12. Concatulations, Phenny ! “Prometteur” sounds already pawsome to us ! And it’s pawsome to meet so many furriends and so many Weims at the same place ! Concatulations to Milonga, she did great : Angel Easy can be proud of his niece. Purrs

  13. Hari OM
    so you are a sporty walker, huh? Who’d’ve guessed it?!! I think that looks like a supery-dupery outing and to meet all those puppers must have been the grrrrreatest; especially that Bertie-imitator and the SWTS lookalike and then to meet a relative of Easy – well, that’s a cherry on a chien-gateau!!! Hugs and wags, YAM-aunty xxx

  14. Well, it was your first show Phenny and from my point of view I think you did swell!

  15. Piglove says:

    Oh brother – you’re famous now. You were in a dog show!! That is like so cool – way to go my friend!! XOXO – Bacon

  16. I think it says you are the bestest weim ever!

  17. OwyheeStar says:

    Congratulations  — I tried to read the judge’s notes but alas the High School summer French I took didn’t give me a clue.

    From: Easy Blog Reply-To: Easy Blog Date: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 1:11 AM To: Subject: [New post] TRAVEL TUESDAY

    easyweimaraner posted: “….it’s SHOWTIME! …and me, the mama and the dad drove to the capital city of Brittany… to Parc Expo Rennes Aeroport… to visit the CACIB (Certificat d’Aptitude au Championnat International de Beauté )show …. …woah… the 3 country eggs i”

  18. I don’t know enough French – 6th Grade was too many years ago – so I’ll wait until you give us the translation. But as far as I’m concerned, you deserve a giant gold star! Congrats to Easy’s niece!!

  19. I can tell you had one PAWESOME time! Wooo hooo!

  20. Astro says:

    I think you win the ring just with your personality.
    Who doesn’t love a welm with a big smile,
    Rock On pal.

  21. Wow! That was some adventure Phenny! That was a big meeting of dogs…over 2000…must have been a bit noisy there. BOL

  22. Da Phenny, you made it great, the judge put his hand to your mouth and you didn´t bite him, and the judge put his hand your hmmm and you didn´t bite him. I think it is EXCELLENT, EXCEPTIONELL and PARFAIT!
    Your kitty friend
    KOsmo,
    in faraway Finland.

  23. Kismet says:

    Ou est ton cordon bleu?

  24. Brian says:

    lYhat had to be fun Phenny but it looked a bit confusing to me!

  25. dorysbackyard says:

    What a great job Phenny and a fun time too!!

  26. Phenny! I would have made you the winner! For sure! I think you are the best EVER!!!
    Love Barb
    PS Thanks so very much for coming to Nellie’s 19th birthday! We wanted to send a little something to all those that attended and I can’t find your snail mail address, could you please email it to me at Nellieontheedge @ gmail.com?

  27. Wow, thanks for sharing the whole event with us! We think you did a great job and it was so cool to meet Easy’s niece! A couple more times and you will have your mama trained in the ring!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  28. WOO HOO! That report card is totally outstanding, Da Phenny! Did you blush when you read all that stuff?

    Woofs,
    Tommy (who has never been in a show!)

  29. Two French Bulldogs says:

    You are the winner in our book!! Great job baby
    Lily & Edward

  30. MOL…look at you go with your mom! You look so proud and happy Phenny. You did marvelous my friend. What did the evaluation say? We can’t read French.

    At least the winner of the puppy class is a member of your family. Excellent.

    Shoko and Kali

  31. Deziz World says:

    You’re furst show Phenny. You look meowvelous. We don’t know what your paper says, but we think you’re a winner. Big hugs

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Raena

  32. I am superimpressed, Phenny! You are a superstar!

  33. Bella, Roxy and Dui says:

    WOW! All those Weims and other pups. Glad it was a BIG area….though you should have got a group shot of all those dogs….BOL! What a great day out!

  34. Amy says:

    Phenny, are you going to be a show dog like Christmas the weiner dog? Well you are both of German heritage, right?

  35. Wow Phenny! you looked so good out there in the ring! Loose Leash!!!! Bravo for your very first time you did super
    hugs
    Mr Bailey, Hazel & Mabel

  36. Lavinia Ross says:

    Good that you got to meet a relative, and she won the puppy class, Phenny!

  37. The OP Pack says:

    That was an exciting experience for you and the Mom, Phenny. We can’t figure out all that report, but our Mom says she thinks it says you have excellent feet and are promising??? That’s great.

    Glad you finally found the elephant skate:)

    Woos – Lightning and Misty

  38. OMD! You are officially a show dog! Congratulations. I think you were the best in show!

  39. Anarette says:

    Way to go on the Mach 2 with loose leash. Wondering how you got your mom to get along. Was she wearing rollerblades or did she learn to skateboard? Keep it up. Benji

  40. Phenny you looked quite dashing in the ring! We think you looked wonderful 🙂
    Luvs
    Marty and the Gang

  41. Oreo says:

    That sure looked like alot of fun for you!!!

    Wags
    Oreo

  42. What a fun event!! You got to meet lots of new friends! We think you are a STAR!!

  43. I wonder why we don’t have human pageants like this where the judges check out our feet, inside our mouths, and of course a good look at the rear view. I’m sure I would rate an insuffisiant…

  44. Your very first show, how great, I love the billy goat kicks and Guilty did it too this past weekend. You will get there, keep practicing buddy.

  45. It was a terrific first outing, Phenny. Keep up the good work and you’ll be in the winner’s circle before you know it.

  46. We think you and the Mamma and Poppa did wonderfully!! We have no clue what the evaluation says, but we’re pretty sure it says you’re the best!

  47. […] here is my evaluation from the DOG SHOW in Rennes… translated by the breeder, Mrs. […]

  48. Nylabluesmum says:

    Woo Hoo you were inn a doggie show Phenney!! An you got to bee furendss with Milonga. Easy’ss Neece!! Berry kewl mee furend!!!!!!!
    Well dun Phenney well dun…..
    ***Hi-5-sss*** Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

  49. what an adventure. I understood part of the scribbled writing but it didn’t took good 😦 You’re still a puppy so more training xox

  50. Good job. So was it what we call a fun match? Just for practice?

Leave a Reply

