BON CHEW,

it’s me, Da Phenny….do you remember me?

I’m back from Pawris and Normandy  where we met Bill&Jean from The Canadian Cats blog.

They are wonderful people and it was like a miracle that we really met each other…and we loved to discover Pawris and some parts of normandy together. I hope they liked the time  with us too… We say THANK YOU to Bill&Jean for a wonderful time.  The mama said we will wait till Jean&Bill are back, so we can write about our adventures together, so just a short sneak a peek today. I hope that’s ok…

I was an angel in da howltel, honestly …. I only refused to use the elevator. My dad is a lazy peep and refused to carry me via stairs to the 7th. floor, so he picked the lesser of the two evils and carried the weimaraner in the elevator….

…I had the most interesting view from my hotel room, that’s the Cimetiére Montmartre, so we couldn’t complain about noisy neighborhood….

…and I  was a trooper while walking through overcrowded Pawris…

…. and I was da worlds bestest passenger-pup in da car….

…and da bestestest beach-weim of Omaha Beach

…and da most fearless pup in da rainstorm

…I met Hugo, the Golden Retriever and owner of our Gite in Colleville sur mer. We liked each other the furst evening and the next morning we ignored each other and I barked at Hugo. My Dad said that happens to humans too,  they fall in love in the evening and the next morning the love is gone with the wind. And  probably because I’m the dog with the human brain, it was the same with me….

I’ve visited the German Batteries at Longues-sur-Mer and

I posed in front of a tank at Overlord Museum….and at the military cemetery of Beny-sur Mer….

…all in all I was the bestest Da Phenny of da whole world….. and the mama promised me a BIG gift we will pick the next days….. it’s well deserved, because I  made her a gift too…. she now knows that it is possible to travel with me and that we can go to restaurants, howltels and all places were dogs are allowed…

…because a Weim who can handle Pawris, can probably handle efurrything, right? RIGHT.

HAVE A GOOD FURRYDAY ALL

 

 

 

 

About easyweimaraner

Weimaraner /Braque de Weimar, born in 2009, male & fabulous From: Britanny / France Likes: Plushtoy-Shredding, Spikebones,long distance Walks, everyday a Gift, Chicken, Shoes, Underwear, my squeekie Pig & my whole Life Dislikes: Water, Cats, Beaf, Cats, cleaning my Ears, Cats, the Vet, Cats, Snow & CATS! Profession: Student of psychological War-technics & Terrorism, after my Masterdegree i become to rule the world or maybe to be the owner of toys r us. actually i'm not sure... Status: Single Pets: Hell, NO! i prefer a petfree home. but owner of two slaves for my comfy Misc.: Greencardowner for Masterbed, Master of Beggin, Prince of Thiefs We decided to leave Easy's datas as they were... although we lost him in november 2016, he is still with us.... and his little brother Phenny promised to write on not as Easy the weim, but as an easy Weimaraner... About me: Phenny, born 9/9/2016 a virgo and always fabulous....

70 responses »

  1. You are a real star, Da Phenny! You clearly had almost excellent adventure. Now the next one must be to come and visit us!

    Woofs,
    Tommy

  2. niasunset says:

    I am so glad to hear you all dear Da Phenny! You are really so nice and also a good traveller too. I am sure your humans are very proud of for this. You were in my mind, how possible to forget you, I was trying to guess what Da Phenny was doing in Pawris! Your furst love made me smile, as always you are writing so nice. Thank you, have a great day and weekend, Love, nia

  3. Clowie says:

    I’m glad you had a good time. I think you’re right, if you can cope with Paris, you can travel anywhere!

  4. CarolMaeWY says:

    You’ll always have Pawris! Can’t wait to hear more stories. We also wonder what present you will get.

  5. What a wonderful sneak peak at your great adventure DP! Can’t wait to see and hear more.

  6. So nice to hear of you all! Everything seems to be very fine!
    Waiting for more information!
    Kosmo and mom.

  7. Princess Leah says:

    Oh it looks like you had the pawsome adventure Phenny!!!! What funs.
    And fank you fur sending Bill and Jean in the TUNNEL to me fur a visit, I had great funs wiv them too!
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

  8. Oh Phenny what a magical trip you had with your Mom and Dad to visit with Miss Jean and Mr. Bill in Pawris! I’m happy to hear you had fun and that nothing other than the elevator scared you. You are a TRAVEL-WEIM now officially! That means that you will be making more trips with your pawrents I bet…..FUN! I hope whatever your present is that you get for being so good is FABULOUS. You can keep an eye on the mailperson too because EVENTUALLY (a year from now???) the box we send to you will arrive and we hope you have more fun with what’s inside. We’re happy you’re home – the Pad of Shame missed you too…tee hee

    Love, Angel Sam and Teddy

  9. carentaylor says:

    Great travel adventures 😉 even getting a ‘lift’ in the lift!! All your best behaviour will surely have your mum and dad taking you on many more exciting trips ;-D

  10. Such a lucky guy! Looks like soooooo much fun!
    Thanks for the gifts. We will formally thank you next week, but we wanted to let you know it came yesterday.

  11. Looks like you had a great time! And I’m guessing mom didn’t have to bring the pad of shame 😋
    It’s fun to meet other bloggers, I’ve met two so far. I can’t wait to hear about your other adventures.

  12. DailyMusings says:

    Looks like a wonderful trip all around- for everyone Phenny! So glad you had a great time.

  13. Madi and Mom says:

    clapping wildly and standing ovation to you Da Phenny the picture of pup purrfection!!
    Yay you and your staff have lots of good adventures ahead. MOLMOL What wonderful photos and what a wonderful meet and greet with Bill and Jean. WE look forward to more photos
    Oh and I missed you and I didn’t forget you one minute.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  14. saymber says:

    It’s so good to see all of you again and get to hear about your wonderful adventure! I am looking forward to seeing and hearing more about it! Much love to you all there today!

  15. Welcome home Phenny – altho my real home iz not your real home butt then there iz my Blogville home an’that iz your home tue – u know what I mean. So happee tue hear that u had a good time there – can’t wait tue c pikchurez. WOWZERZ! Phenny – u iza world traveler now an’i got tue meet anuther blogger fer real – I don’t git tue far frum home – my real home ‘cept fer my walkiez or a trip tue my dogtor or tue Petsmart. Anyway, welcome bak tue Blogville.
    Lady Shasta

  16. It looks like you had a great trip. We can’t wait to hear more about it.

  17. What a fun adventure you had! We can’t wait to read about it. We’re glad you were a well behaved pup….we see more trips in your future!

    The Florida Furkids

  18. Awe Phenny you are such a great traveler I’m so proud of you, maybe you can now go on a boat to come see gman. Pictures look wonderful and I can’t wait to see the rest of your trip.

  19. Phenny, it sounds like a grand trip and you’re a champ! You deserve that big reward! In 2014, we visited some of the places in Normandy that you mentioned. Quite wonderful but sobering trip.

    janet

  20. Phenny I did miss you, welcome back! It looks like you had a great time and you were a very good pup! I am ready to hear more about it!

  21. Hari OM
    Yes, I was looking and waiting and hoping for your post… it looks to have been fabulous… can’t wait for all the details!!! Hugs and wags, YAM-aunty xxx

  22. We missed you! You were a wonderful traveler (but why are you back on the pad of shame?) big sloppy smooches!

  23. lapaylor says:

    Right! Now we’ll see some travels I bet!

  24. Sweet Da Phenny we could never forget you, but we missed you. We had to giggle when we read about your dad and the choice of the stairs or the elevator. We are glad he opted to carry you on the elevator…seven floors is a lot of steps on stairs. We knew you would be the bestest boy in all of Paris. We are looking forward to hearing more about your trip and visit with friends. Hugs and nose kisses

  25. Anarette says:

    Of course, you are an eggs-elent travel companion, who would have ever doubted that? Oh Paris, Paris. How pawsome that you were there. I see that you used the lift boy for the big box. Smart move. Your buddy, Benji.

  26. Oh wow Phenny, you truly are a total superstar. I mean I am a much travelled pup but I was not nearly so well behaved as you at such a tender age. Gail and I are so impressed.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  27. I don’t think I would have liked the elevator either, Phenny! Wow – what an adventure you had!

  28. Goose says:

    Wowzers little bro!!! That is super pawsome. You ARE the best Wiem in the whole wide world. Now maybe you could travel to my place and we can be the most pawsome duo in all the land. And if we’re not then no problem we can blame Bert. I can’t wait to see more of your trip.
    Blessings,
    Buddy

  29. It looks like you all had a wonderful time! I can’t wait to see and read more of your adventures!! I would really love to go to Normandy myself one day, but it looks like I’ll have to wait for my next lifetime. I’m really proud of you, da Phenny!! I knew you could be a good boy and you proved me right. I hope the mama gets you some really neat pressies! ❤❤❤😇 Hugs and Puppy Kisses to all!!

  30. Kismet says:

    It’s terrible the way we celebrate war.

  31. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Look at you, you little travel bug. Did you get a kids meal at McDees?
    Lily & Edward

  32. Deziz World says:

    Sounds like ya’ll had lots of fun Phenny. We can’t wait to hear all ’bout it. Big hugs

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Raena

  33. Christmas says:

    Sounds like you had fun, Phenny!

  34. Amy says:

    I think you must try London next, dear Phenny, and tell me if it’s as great as Paris. I know you can get there by car, too. Can’t wait for more about your adventures with the Mom and Dad of the Canadian Cats!

  35. You were such a good boy, Phenny, we’re so proud of you ! We’re glad you had great time with the pawrents of the Canadian Cats. Can’t wait to see more of your fun adventures ! Purrs

  36. The OP Pack says:

    We missed you, Phenny, and are so glad you are home. But it sure looks like you had a wonderful time in Paris and Normandy – do much to see and to do – AND such a very good boy!!!

    Woos – Lightning and Misty

  37. Charles Huss says:

    I’m very happy you had a good time on your adventure. I hope you have many more.

  38. We are so proud of you, Da Phenny! Your pawrents should be able to throw the Pad O’ Shame away, right?!? I love all of your photos ♥

  39. Reblogged this on The Canadian Cats and commented:
    Kali…look, here’s Da Phenny. Isn’t he a smart looking guy? Mom and dad are there too. Those pawents of ours sure do get around. Let’s reblog Phenny’s post.

  40. Frankie and Ernie says:

    You were WONDERFUL during your visit to PAWris… BUTT we are still wanting to see you at the I FELL Tower… We have been waiting fur THAT since we Saw the ICY I Fell Tower in Franklin, Pencil Vane E Ah… Just sayin.

  41. Emmadog says:

    How fun to discover things together. Hope the weather gets better, but then again, Europe isn’t known for great weather!

  42. 15andmeowing says:

    Looks like you had lots of fun.

  43. Jan K says:

    Phenny, we missed you and we would never forget you! We are so happy that you made your parents happy by being such a good boy. Now you will be having so many more fun adventures!

  44. Bella, Roxy and Dui says:

    Sigh….we’ll never get to go anywhere. We tend to get too excitable and SHE said se are an embarrassment. Looks like you’re having a wonderful time!

  45. What a pawesome time you had!! What fun!!!!!

  46. What a great trip and visit with friends! So glad you were such a good boy!!
    hugs
    Mr Bailey, Hazel & mabel

  47. Brian says:

    WOW Phenny! That looks like a most amazing time and you got to see so much!

  48. Right! What a wonderful trip. You did a great job, P. Many trips to look forward to! And many carries into the elevator. Your dad better start working out to be ready.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  49. dorysbackyard says:

    What a wonderful trip Phenny..and yu wre totally the bestest dog and deserve a VERY big gift. We can’t wait to see what you pick out!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  50. grannyK says:

    It all sounds wonderful!

  51. WOW! Next time you go to Pawris, Phenny, I hope you include me…I only have to work on that behavior of mine…MOL 😀 Great you’re back, guys and it looks like you had a fantastic time 🙂 Now take a rest, I think you’ll need it 😉 Pawkisses for a Happy Caturday 🙂 ❤

  52. OMD Phenny, we are proud of you too! There’s a big benefit to being good so the pawrents can take you places!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  53. hello phenny its dennis the vizsla dog oh hay wow wot a grayt adventchoor!!! i am verry impressd that yoo rode the room wot moovs up that menny floors i cud bayrly mayk it up wun floor in the room wot moovs at the kiropraktors offiss!!! ok bye

  54. Flynn says:

    It looks like you all had a lovely time. It is nice to be able to meet blogging friends.

  55. That looks like a fantastic trip. Thank you for sharing pictures with us. I am sure you were the best boy is all of France. We are glad you are home safe. It you are ever out our way look us up.

  56. Lavinia Ross says:

    All caught up with you again, Phenny, and Mom Katty and Dad Mark. You have had a busy time! Glad to see you have dug your first hole while I have been away. We could use your help here! 🙂

    Spring is brining wild weather here. We had monstrous winds come through the state yesterday, with some deaths due to the storm. We only lost power here, could have been worse!

  57. Dogs can handle everything if you introduce them to it the right way. You are the bestest (Phennys phrase) pawrents because Phenny feels safe with you!

  58. It’s so cool to meet fellow bloggers in the furs! What a fun filled and exciting adventure. Your light was certainly not dim in the City of Lights, Phenny! Well done mon ami!

  59. Phenny- What a grand adventure! Wow, you went to Paris and saw the sights, met people and dogs and stayed in a hotel!! You are so cosmopolitan, so chic, a true trend setter to be admired by ALL!
    ♥♥
    Wyatt and Tegan

  60. Dolly the Doxie says:

    Absolutely Phenny! I am so jealous that you got to go to Pawris and visit Normand. My grandpa john was in world war II but I never got to meet him. Can’t wait to read more! Love Dolly PeeS: Sorry we haven’t been around much lately!

  61. Nellie says:

    Phenny darling! Mes so glad yous bestest traveller! It makes it so much better than having to stays home. And Phenny, is not the Canadian Cats pawrents the bestest peoples EVER!!! Mes can’t wait to sees them this week when they comes through Vancouver on their way back to Shoko and Kali!
    Many Kisses
    Your Nellie Bellie

  62. MrJackFreckles/Pipo & Minko says:

    Phenny! What a wonderfur dogventure you had. And a chance to meet fellow bloggers, now that is way cool.
    My petcretary’s cousins who live in The Netherlands travel a lot too, and the manly contingent of that family goes often to see things to do with the war history. They have been where you went, too.We of this generation must nevfur furget. When they came to our part of the globe they went to see war cemeteries…Petcretary has seen a few of those in Germany and The Netherlands.

  63. It sounds like a wonderful trip. I never doubted that you would be a good pup.

Leave a Reply

