Hell-o

IMG_0155

spring cleaning is in full spring swing in my crib and my mom is busy with cleaning out her trashure chest aka wardrobe.

We found fabulous things there…

IMG_0145

IMG_0144

dog sticks, date of expiration: 10/2001 (8 years before I was born YUM!)

100 Francs my dad had in an ole jacket- congratulations since 2012 the conversion period is over…that never would happen to my momma…

… and there was a  boarding card and an airplane ticket from 2006, the year my mom and my granny travelled to Turkey…

IMG_0146

… they started in Erfurt/Thuringia, that’s the next  airport near  my grandpawrents crib and easy to reach via the new highway, to fly with Sky Airlines to Antalya/Turkey…

From Antalya they travelled via bus to Side, were they stayed in a fabulous howltel. Honestly, there was nothing what was impawsible, the howltel was brandnew, the staff superfriendly and the food came directly from pawradise…

IMG_0147

As they entered the howltel they had a meeting where they were informed about the country and the do’s and dont’s, like

…driving with illegal Taxi’s

… hitching a ride…

… booking trips  on the beach or on the street

… to trust  “tour guides” outside of the howltel

… buying things of gold

… using your card on other places then official atm’s

… to stay away from drinks they offer you in stores or on the market

…and so on….YAAAAWN!

Bi-Ba-Boring thought the granny and my mom, grabbed the free drink and disappearead to the beach…

… where they first booked a boats tour  to a farmers market from a guy who hung around there and who was so kind to bring them to a jewellery store with his car where my granny bought some bling and paid with her card what the guy brought to the back room of his store for some minutes…

check. four things of the bucket list done.

… the jewellery guy also was so nice to offer his son as a tour guide for the next day, because his son knew the best stores with the best prices, so the mom and the granny were save from any rip-off or fraud.

…check. list cpompleted.

The boy was a supercool guy, he ran with the two chicks through Side, haggled with the dealers like a pro and he even knew how to enter the excavation sites of Side, what were closed for public,  that time, via jumping over a fence. Thanks Ibrahim, you were a brilliant tour guide!

Then the day of the great boats tour came and the granny and the mom drove via Dolmus bus to the harbor. There were many colorful tourist boats, called Gulets… butt none of them was the boat of my granny and my momma…

…and together with a couple from New Mexico who travelled through europe before they started their service at JFC Naple, they waited for 87 hours…

…and then their Gulet came along… a piece of driftwood not even the Flying Dutchman would enter, as old as dirt… it not even had a name, just a number…

on board of MS WHATEVER

on board of MS WHATEVER

butt anyway the couple and my granny and the mom hopped on board and shortly after they parked their butts there… a bunch of tourists from russia, a guitar  and 87 vodka bottles came on board too… Howlelujah! My mom and NM changed a look and sent a silent ARRROOO! to the sky what wasn’t heart because the guitar guy startet to rasp  the strings imediately…My granny was happy, she loves Russia a lot and her russian is eggs-cellent, because of her russian-born friend Tamara who worked with her for 6 years…

the nameless MS Whatever  turned into the MS BOOZE-TANIC within minutes and although it was the most scabby wreck within all that colorful boats, it was the one with  the funniest and loudest passengers ever…and therefore it became a tourists attraction too, because the peeps on the other boats around started to take photos of the wild dancing russians and my granny while my mom and NM looked for a place to hide…

Seasickness? …grab a Vodka…

weird looking  fish, grilled probably over a bush fire? …grab a Vodka…

you don’t speak russian?… ZawsZarowwwsye… YAY, here we go! grab a Vodka….

Totally plastered the passengers of MS BOOZE-TANIC arrived the port of Manavgat and via plank they entered the shore…

It’s not recommendable to visit a giant market as a Vodka bottle on two legs and so the two chicks and NM hold the hands of each other to find their way through 87 million people…with buying something from efurry stand… with their cards.. of course …

They later drove home with a bus and there the guitar guy had to play Eremits Bell 87 times for my granny… totally odd…

The next day Mrs. NM and my momma were near to death, not even able to write down their last will… and guess what this fabulous people of that howltel did? They brought them to the spa and there Onder, the man with the golden hands, reanimated the Vodka-victims via turkish bath, special oils, water torture  and a massage… FOR FREE! YAY!

The return flight  was sadly haunted, after they entered another pre-historic flying machine of Sky( no wonder that they gave up in 2013), the engines of that thingy died with some burping and farting noises, fortunately before the beast entered the runway and all passengers had to enter the next available planes to Germany, no matter what destinations, they only tried to get them out of their country…

And therefore my mom and the granny landed in Leipzig, while my grampy waited in Erfurt, because he never got the 87 sms and the 187 spoken messages, because  he forgot his phone at home.

After a battle with the guys in blue what tossed my poor granny and seized the darned Orgu cheese, because that’s a no go to import dairy products….

...uuuuuch granny... my momma died 87 deaths 
with the cigarettes in her luggage while 
killing the custom guys via verbal machine gun...

…they could enter the bus what brought them to the airport were they started their trip and were my grampy turned into a nuclear mushroom within that 3 hours he had to wait…

After all it was the bestest trip they ever had and it was totally worth to visit Turkey and all that super nice peeps there…and nothing was wrong with the cards, the gold or the Vodka… just the cheese never made it to their crib… SAG OLUN Turkey!

And that means the flight ticket will stay in my crib as a memory of a fabulous time…

HAVE A FABULOUS WEDNESDAY ALL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About easyweimaraner

Weimaraner /Braque de Weimar, born in 2009, male & fabulous From: Britanny / France Likes: Plushtoy-Shredding, Spikebones,long distance Walks, everyday a Gift, Chicken, Shoes, Underwear, my squeekie Pig & my whole Life Dislikes: Water, Cats, Beaf, Cats, cleaning my Ears, Cats, the Vet, Cats, Snow & CATS! Profession: Student of psychological War-technics & Terrorism, after my Masterdegree i become to rule the world or maybe to be the owner of toys r us. actually i'm not sure... Status: Single Pets: Hell, NO! i prefer a petfree home. but owner of two slaves for my comfy Misc.: Greencardowner for Masterbed, Master of Beggin, Prince of Thiefs We decided to leave Easy's datas as they were... although we lost him in november 2016, he is still with us.... and his little brother Phenny promised to write on not as Easy the weim, but as an easy Weimaraner... About me: Phenny, born 9/9/2016 a virgo and always fabulous....

85 responses »

  1. rumpydog says:

    Wow! That is the vacation of a lifetime!!!!

  2. What an adventure your Mom and Granny had! Sounds to me like they were lucky to make it back home….hahaha….they violated most of the rules the hotel peeps told them to avoid but still had a grand time (even through they MIGHT have had a little too much vodka along the way) and lived to tell the tale!! Definitely keep that ticket – although something tells me your Mom will NEVER forget the trip…………….

    Hugs, Sammy

  3. Fozziemum says:

    Easy I think your mum and granny had a very Griswold holiday with much fun and a fair share of danger…the best kind I say 🙂 lucky they lived to tell the tale.and I am sure they still giggle about it too! good luck with the spring clean..we started our first fire tonight and I forgot the summer long candles on top…long story short I have a burnt finger and a house full of smoke….kill me now..hahaaha 🙂 loves Fozziemum xx

    • uhoh! grilled fingers are not the best start into fall :o( hope it heals up quickly…

      • Fozziemum says:

        Yes I am sure they will be fine..but I am super embarrassed as Hubby had to go to his emergency services meeting and I had to ring with my own emergency..he came back and I realised the problem after grabbing two tea towels and getting the glasstray with the melted wax on it and throwing it out the door….yes welcome Autumn….bwahahaaah 🙂 maybe I need a trip to Turkey 😉 xx

      • as for Onder, the man with the golden hands :o) I once forgot to remove the remote from the ole chimney mantel, boy that was a smell… and we had to change the channels via hand for weeks, that was like living in neander valley… I can’t imagine that we really had no remotes as I was a child…ok we also had only 3 tv channels that time LOL

      • Fozziemum says:

        Bwahahah yep you had to actually get up and change it…I laugh when I think hubby and I used to play Atari games when we moved in together..tennis was my fave..could not move the handle far enough to hit the ball..hilarious…and I miss the ‘computer’ game that we all loved Leisure suit Larry hahahaha we are old as dirt! 🙂 xx

      • Oh I remember tennis… imagine the “graphics” some lines and a jumping dot…and I bow my head with shame that I cried when I lost a game :o(

      • Fozziemum says:

        Bwahaahhah I never got that sad..i think because I laughed too much at the stupidity of it hahaahah 🙂 🙂

      • think it was called Pong, right? and my dad was super angry when I occupied the tv for hours :o)

      • Fozziemum says:

        The first one ever was Pong..hubby is killing himself laughing here…he said he had no idea how you were supposed to play it..the one we played was called Activision or something…I bet your dad got cranky..i still remember when I went to live with my father after living with my mum and I was dazzled at colour TV….yikes! you know as old as dirt as I am what really gets me is I was born in the 60’s ..but sadly a child in the 60’s so missed all the messed up fun 🙂 time has a way of running from you doesn’t it 🙂 xx

      • we had b&w tv the first time too and our first colour tv was a minx, all people had green faces… I was totally surprised as I noticed that the peeps looked like you and me on a tv what without green-obsession :o)

      • Fozziemum says:

        Hahaahaha yep was like watching the incredible hulk..only Doris Day or Laugh-In hahaaha 🙂

      • hahahaha… I remember how puzzled I was as I saw “Arsenic and Old Lace” in b&w although we had a colour tv… I thought in a colour tv all movies are in colour too… silly kid LOL

      • Fozziemum says:

        Bwahaahah I think I was the same watching Mummy dearest bwahaha you and I would have been quite a team 🙂 dumb and dumber 😉

      • hahahaha yes! we had a game after watching that Arsenic thingy, we always said: Teddy is in there! when we saw a door and then an adult person had to open the door to make sure Teddy is not there… my cousin once pointed on the bathroom door, said Teddy is in there and I’ve got wet pants, because no one was at home and I was afraid Teddy would kill me while sitting on the potty…. what a cow she was!

      • Fozziemum says:

        Bwahhaha i have a cousin and he used to try and convince us he had been shot by a cannon ball..he was a year younger than me..he was a total putz..even tried to tell me Ronald Biggs the train robber lived behind his house..he joined the navy for real when he grew up..i saw him at a railway station one day and i was a bit of a rebel by then..he looked at me and said you are a reason for euthanasia..was lost on me as i thought he meant youth in Asia…bwahahaha ..never did like him..recently he won a house..used to live with my gran and ‘borrow’ money all the time…at the same age i was..40 something then..and did i mention he won a house ??? how does that work..cousins hey !

      • oh what a guy! and he was completely wrong! Ronald Biggs lived in the house next to our public indoor swimming pool, but he used his middle name Arthur. The nameplate there said A. Biggs. LOL

      • Fozziemum says:

        Bwahahahaaha see we are alike hahaah 🙂

  4. Goose says:

    What an ADVENTURE!!! My question is… did you get to eat the 2001 doggie treat?? Or will that be placed in a museum?
    Blessings,
    Goose

  5. cecilia07 says:

    Easy and Staff you all continue to amuse and delight us every time we visit.
    Hey speaking of old food did you hear about the grandma who made her grandchildren and their friends hot chocolate with 25 year old mix? I think it was in Italy..anyway they all got very sick.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  6. If my Mom cleaned her closet, she would find things dating back to the middle ages….maybe even some dino bones! 😉

    Memories are great!

  7. raisingdaisy says:

    Your mom and grandmom sure know how to have an adventure!! 😀

  8. Dolly the Doxie says:

    Sounds like they had a much better time than those that followed the “rules!” The Lady did that in China with a friend when they were approached about buying designer bags. Took them to a room, with a/c no less, with wall to wall Pradas, LV and more. The words she uttered were “OH MY GOD!” which the local man said right with her because he’s heard it before!

  9. Will and Eko says:

    I like your forward thinking. Prepared for a pup eight years ahead of schedule.

    • I wonder how she could now that I love that sticks 8 years before I was born. For such a smart girl it shouldn’t be a problem to foresee the numers of the lottery too :o)

  10. PigLove says:

    Snorts! Now that is my mom/dad’s kind of vacation. Dad could stay on vodka enough during the trip not to notice or care what mom was buying. What an awesome time that would be. Your mom has all the fun brother. XOXO – Bacon

  11. LOL that was one heck of a vacation. Hick, hick was the aspirin needed the next day or what? Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  12. I knew it was going to be a great vacation when vodka showed up!

  13. Kismet says:

    It’s obvious that the hotel wanted everybody as captive customers for their overpriced shlock by telling the guests horror stories if they spent their money anyplace else.

  14. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Sounds fantastic. We have heard about the nightmares of the illegal taxis
    Snorts
    Lily & Edward

  15. Princess Leah says:

    Sounds like the pawfect holiday…where do we sign up?
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

  16. Papoe says:

    Wow!! The chocolate was amazing…I meant to have something that has expired that long…wow

  17. Penelope says:

    That sounds like a most EXCELLENT vacation! Me Mommy would LOVES to travels with your Mommy!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  18. What a trip your mom and granny had…where was dad throughout this excursion. Was he back home working? That’s what my mom did with my dad when she went away with nana several years ago. Dad said he didn’t want to go anyway. Were the folk in Turkey called Turkeyettes or Turkeylites….hehe

    (((Shoko)))

    • the dads had to stay at home with the dogs :o) that’s a good question Shoko… guess what? we both grab the next flight and stay at that howltel too… and we book such a vodka-trip :o)

  19. Brian Frum says:

    That sure looks like it was one heck of a good time!

  20. Reilly & Denny says:

    that is thing memories are made of – sounds like a great trip

  21. Murphy & Stanley says:

    Wow, you mom sure knows how to find adventure doesn’t she!!??!! She can stare in the face of danger and not even flinch! Is that from vodka BOL?

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  22. Lee says:

    All those souvenirs in pockets why you have treasurers, gold in them there pockets.
    Thanks for being a friend
    Sweet William The Scot

  23. Frankie and Ernie says:

    The Cleaning of Spring is happening HERE on OUR HILL Also…. BUTT we have not found ANY grrrrrreat stuffs like YOU have Easy.
    DARN that Trip to TURKEY must have been the Bestest EVER… Except fur the Cheese pawt.

  24. Jan K says:

    Spring cleaning is not much fun, but yours was made so much better by finding that stub and remembering that fun time,….great story!!

  25. whitedogpuperie says:

    I think I would like to travel with your mom sometime!! What an adventure!!!

  26. Emmadog says:

    Quite a trip. My mom never wanted to go to Turkey, she said it scared her..maybe now I know why???

  27. hhhmm we need to get mom on the spring cleaning – maybe she can dig up some great old memories too!
    hugs
    Mr bailey, Hazel & Mabel

  28. DezizWorld says:

    MOL OOh Easy yous poor mommy and gwammaw. And all dat vodka. MOL Da fing weez innewested in is why there be dog tweats hissen wiff da clothes fwum 8 years afur yous wuz even born. MOL Hav a ppawwsum day.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  29. Cupcake says:

    They made it! This was a story of identity theft all the way through. But no! They made it. I love a happy ending.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  30. Sarge says:

    Hey Easy!
    Wow, must have been a great trip! I’m wagging and laughing about the old treasures found during the cleaning. BOL My peeps just find dust bunnies and wads of my old fur. BWAR HAR HAR ahem.
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, Police Commish

  31. susieandsidebite says:

    It’s amazing how some things that are not right turn out to be the bestest times one ever had!…..yep keep them ticket stubs for the great memories!

    The Mad Scots

  32. Oh my what a adventure of a life time. Glad you both made it home safely with most your money in check. Love the boat photos, very nice!

  33. KB says:

    I think that we should all grab a vodka after that story 🙂

  34. DailyMusings says:

    sounds like a perfect trip- great memories. Hold that ticket forever to remember

  35. Are you sure your mom’s middle name isn’t Adventure? It follows her everywhere!

  36. OMD, 2001???! BOL!!! Ma found a jar of sauce in the pantry that expired in 2008! I thinks our Moms could start some kind of weird club EAsy!!!
    Wows, that trip sounds scary, weird, and right up Ma’s alley!! Vodka..yes please!! BOL!
    So glads they made it home, minus the cheese…eh, it probably would have gave them the gases anyhu! ☺
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  37. That was quite a trip your mom & oumie went on. Now about that expired treat…you need to talk to your mom about a) hiding treats and b) keeping note of expiration dates…waste not, want not.
    Wally & Sammy

  38. speedyrabbit says:

    That was some adventure Easy,xx Speedy

  39. It sounds like a lot of fun and it made me laugh! 😀

  40. I want to go on a trip with you! Sounds like you had a blast on this trip. MS boozetanic.. haha!

  41. Hari OM
    OMDness but that is the stuff of legends!!!!!!! The YAMster had something of a similar experience but in Greece – on the isle of Spetses; it involved retsina and oars… I leave the rest to your blinkbrains… Keep that ticket safe Easy’s mum – that is one item NOT to be shreddified. Hugs and wags, YAM-aunty xxx

  42. Booze makes everything better. It is a rule. lol Hubby and I have been to Mexico a couple of times and he always dragged me to go fishing. We never caught anything, but the booze was good. 🙂

  43. Mrs P says:

    LOL sounds like some of the crazy holls Beloved & I embark on, just one question… why does your Mom have a treat sooooo out of date ??

  44. Certainly the vacation of a lifetime! What fun.

  45. That sounds like a pawsome vacation and, even though they checked off everything on the hotel’s do not do list….it turned out great!!

    The Florida Furkids

  46. Clowie says:

    That sounds like quite an adventure! They probably had a lot more fun than if they’d followed all the rules!

  47. stella rose says:

    Oh what a fun story…we had to read it twice just for more enjoyment….it was like a movie played out right before our very eyes.
    stella rose

  48. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mee-you that was sum trip yur Mumma an Grannie tooked!! Yur storey tellin ISS Pawsum Easy furend!! Too too funny….
    So much fur yur Mumma findin old money an thee BERRY outdated chewiess…EEEWWW!!!
    Hu’manss are so funny thee fingss they keeps yess??? 😉
    ***nose bumpss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

  49. kolytyi says:

    What a fabulous series of adventures! But the most astonishing part of the story was for me that your grandma and mom survived the bus trip back to the howltel without grabbing a Vodka! This is highly mysterious!

  50. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Mister Easy, you has work to does as guard dog at TV5. This a PM order. Dismiss!

    XXXX

  51. spittythekitty says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha! The only thing that coulda made that Turkey trip even BETTER is if YOU could have gone along!

  52. hello easy its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow that is kwite the adventcher in the mithikal land of turkey!!! mmm turkey!!! it is a gud thing the playns endjins kwit erly insted of layt!!! i bet the customs persun ate all the konfiskayted cheez himself and speeking of eeting yoo did git to eet the dog treet rite??? i mean too thowsand and wun wuz not that long ago in the grand skeem of things!!! ok bye

Leave a Reply

