SUPER SUNDAY

Since our washer kicked the bucket, we have to wear dirty clothes or to go naked. That’s no problem for me, because I’m beautiful – but for the staff …

Yesterday my mom had the crazy idea to fix the washer via DIY, because she found out  that the part we have to change is available for 30 bucks and the washer guys want 200 bucks (or more!) when they come to fix the washer-thingy. SCAM!

She immediately  forced persuaded my dad to work on that thingy.

My dad has ancestors from lower austria and there they can’t say: NO!

Mom’s ancestors are more from lower earth like this one, dev but during the years she lost her horns and the tail and  her cloven hoof is hard to discover…
.

wash5

first make sure you have all screws loose

.
Mom said to change a ball bearing is as easy as to fix a computer with a hair dryer, then she buzzed off….
.

wash6

can I have the black rubber thingy on the top?

.
So he started to disembowel the washer. I tried to do my best with smart advices and with my simple presence as his muse, but wow! that guy was ungrateful!

.

how about to use a hammer?

how about to use a hammer?

.
He directly send me to the bottomless pit! Well, ok, then  I’m on the way back to mom…
.

wash2

ooooh what’s that for a thingy? could be a treat…

.
…butt before I leave you alone  in the lurch… if you search for the rubber thingy,  you have to wait till tonight…
.

wash3

that’s totally wrong… just saying…

.
….. or till tomorrow…. and no, laxative is NO solution, dude…

.

I swallowed the thingy...heheheh

I swallowed the thingy…heheheh


.
At the end of the day we had a washer-puzzle…

Butt my dad is a a super smart guy: with every work step he took a photo of the washer and the part he removed. He is really clever, huh?

Butt my mom is much cleverererer and much more smartererer, she said: who took such crappy photos?  and pressed the trash button…

Aren’t they a DREAM TEAM? OF COURSE!  Like Oliver Hardy and Stan Laurel…

.

Fortunately Sammy nominated me yesterday for an award. It’s this one:

keepcalmblogaward

I think that was a perfect timing and maybe Sammy had a tingle in his special paws and felt that I will need exactly THAT award.
I will follow the advice, I keep calm and blog…. and I look for a new washer….

THANKS BUDDY!

I will pass this award to Mollie, just in case she has no clue what kind of undies she should wear on our
“Pets in Knicks”-Bloghop on Wednesday, 19th :o)

.

HAVE A SUPER SUNDAY ALL

About easyweimaraner

Weimaraner /Braque de Weimar, born in 2009, male & fabulous From: Britanny / France Likes: Plushtoy-Shredding, Spikebones,long distance Walks, everyday a Gift, Chicken, Shoes, Underwear, my squeekie Pig & my whole Life Dislikes: Water, Cats, Beaf, Cats, cleaning my Ears, Cats, the Vet, Cats, Snow & CATS! Profession: Student of psychological War-technics & Terrorism, after my Masterdegree i become to rule the world or maybe to be the owner of toys r us. actually i'm not sure... Status: Single Pets: Hell, NO! i prefer a petfree home. but owner of two slaves for my comfy Misc.: Greencardowner for Masterbed, Master of Beggin, Prince of Thiefs We decided to leave Easy's datas as they were... although we lost him in november 2016, he is still with us.... and his little brother Phenny promised to write on not as Easy the weim, but as an easy Weimaraner... About me: Phenny, born 9/9/2016 a virgo and always fabulous....

46 responses »

  1. Ha ha ha, Sammy’s timing couldn’t have been better 😀 Have you thought of a book? DIY jobs from hell? Would sell millions.

  2. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Hullo!

    We no thinking a washer van be DYI’d. You should has new one. This is evil DYI! MOL!

  3. OMD mum pressed the trash button…LOL. That will be stinky clothes then for the rest of the week? Yes Animalcouriers is right, a book DIY Jobs From Hell.
    Have a serene Sunday and let us all get on some big easy today.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. kolytyi says:

    I think your mom should try some raking in the dustbin of your computer – there is a restoring function!

  5. DailyMusings says:

    congrats on your award and I hope you are back in clean clothes soon!

  6. Hi Easy……good thing YOU don’t need clean clothes because I have this feeling it will be a while before that washer is FIXED – especially if you ate some of the important black rubber thingie parts!! I see you were trying to be very helpful. Good boy! I do believe that award I sent you was the right one at the right time – being CALM is definitely what’s needed on a DIY day!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. fozziemum says:

    Oh Easy lucky indeed Sammy gave you the right award…if you keep eating the appliance parts you may soon find yourself in the guiness book of records as the first Weimaraner to eat a whole appliance…prize money to buy a new washer maybe..or a DIY class for the pawrents bwahahaha oh dear seems we are all having the year of appliance deaths..husg Fozziemum xxxx

  8. Oh dear! Those silly hoomans. Mummy tried to do some DIY yesterday but it got pretty messy and became WIY, wreck it yourself. The big hoomans are going to do GMI . . . get man in!

    Have a great day!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  9. Emma says:

    You better get used to seeing the staff naked from the sound of it! Good luck on that washer!

  10. Goose says:

    I know the washer ordeal well. Just a short time ago it was our dryer that kicked the bucket. Butt ours was old. MOM had the washer and dryer for over 25 years. When she called to get the part to fix it they said it was so old they didn’t make parts for it any more. So after more than 2 weeks with out a dryer she broke down and bough a new washer and dryer set. Now I have a new (well new to us, they were used) washer and dryer. This is important because it is the washer that holds my treats. Hope you get a working one soon so the staff doesn’t have to parade around in the buff. Just close your eyes when they walk buy.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  11. cecilia07 says:

    Mol mol your mom lost her horns and tail….you are so funny! We do not DIY anything here. Kudos to your dad for his efforts. Congrats on your award from Sammy very time.y. Easy mom bought me special knickers for Wed. We have ,y post locked any ready to air at 12:00am Wed morning
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  12. Easy you crack me up. Your family sounds like me with all my hair brained ideas but I have to do them my self as I can’t talk john into them. I hope you get your washer fixed soon. Do you have a facebook page?

  13. Mental Mama says:

    Oh dear. I hope your dad gets the washer fixed ok. I would imagine it’s a little too cold still for your parents to run around naked, and dirty clothes sound like a terrible idea – especially dirty under pants.

  14. dogdaz says:

    Just right! Stay calm and call for help

  15. Oh my…..your dad may get the saint award for this one Easy! Cant wait to see what knickers you pick out!

  16. harrispen says:

    There is never a dull moment at your house Easy. Another funny tale of woe for your pawrents.

  17. Brian says:

    Hey Easy, good luck with that washer. Every time my Dad takes something apart he has parts left over when he puts it back together! Congrats on the nice and timely award!!!

  18. Frankie and Ernie says:

    So what you are saying is…. Fixing a Washer is Not an “EASY” job.
    We feel your pain…. OUR washer broke a few weeks back and the repair guy that came… THE FIRST TIME.. said he would just buy a NEW ONE… BUTT the SECOND guy who came said it was WORTH fixing… and he DID IT.
    New ones in THIS country are MADE to NOT last more than 5 years. BAH on THAT.

  19. Kyla says:

    She tried to wash a shag throw rug that must have been quality made by squirrels. It came apart and the washer stopped going. He spent 2 days on it and got it working again-without the aid of pictures. He downloaded the info from the manufacturer’s web site-you don’t need the pictures..Let Mom delete the Internet and you’re in real trouble.

  20. Easy, I don’t know how could ever have gotten through to that ball beating without your close up and purrsonal help. And your Mom needs to slow down when emptying th trash on a camera…my Dad wiped out all photos a few years ago while on vacation…in two days they had to go back to places they saw over 5 days!!

  21. mollieandalfie says:

    Oh Easy, I wet me knickers, youz fink they wood’z learn by now. NO DIY.. Bawahwhahhhahaa They sure are a dream team. Thank youz for the wunderful’z award. xxxxoxxxxx

    Wez got super hot sun 🙂

    Mollie and Alfie

  22. Mags Corner says:

    Oh, sweet Easy you just make us laugh till we cry. It is a good thing you don’t need clothes if you swallowed that black thingy. Maybe it won’t be too long until all the parts are recovered and once again your staff will have clean clothes to wear. Hugs and nose kisses

  23. Sagira says:

    Wow you guys are awesome to be able to do that yourselves. Congrats on your award. 🙂

  24. Hey Easy!!!! How’s it going buddy? It looks like you know a lot about washer puzzles. I have never tried one of those. I sure hope your daddy-dog listened to your advices or else that thing will never work again. Congrats on your prestigious award. It is well deserved my friend.
    Happy Sunday!
    Oz

  25. things are always so much easier to pull apart then put back together 🙂

  26. hello easy its dennis the vizsla dog hay oh noes not yore washer too!!! owr washer broke last week also and dada paid sumwun almost too hunnerd green paypers to come and fiks it the pump wuz broken and a noo pump kosts almost a hunnerd and forty green paypers so i gess it wuz wurth it to hav sumwun else kome owt and put it in for an ekstra fifty!!! i hope evrywun their hoo needs kleen klothes has them soon!!! ok bye

  27. catfromhell says:

    Purrhaps your Mom isa Cat From Hell…or purrhaps it was a ploy to gets a new washing machine.
    Kisses
    Nellie

  28. Team work fixing washer well done x

  29. Sasha says:

    Congratulations on your cool award. I think they should have let you fix it, I bet it would have been done and working in no time. I am sure your advice was greatly appreciated.

    Loveys Sasha

  30. Wowsa! Your Pops is brave indeed!!! Ma likes doin’ things herself, butts I thinks she would even call a repair peep to come and fix the thingie. I sure hopes your peeps get clean clothes soon…peeps goin’ neekid can be a scary site!!!!! (at least in THIS house!!!!)
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥
    pees: I sure hopes you got well paid for your snoopervision!

  31. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mouseiz it iz alwayz sumfing at Chez Easy izn’t it?? yer Dad guud finkin to take da pix butt bad pix nott gonna help fer shure!
    yer Mum nose her stuff!
    Say did ya REELLY eat da little rubber part??? MOL
    We iz laffin over here…
    Ya iz a pawtastick snooperviser!
    Much lub frum me nylablue n Sherriellem Mum
    xoxoxoxo

  32. Easy your family is so much fun! There is never a dull moment there! I love it!!!! Ohhhh I remember the hair dryer incident! BOL! You sooo deserve that award! Enjoy! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  33. The OP Pack says:

    Perfect timing for that great award from Sammy. Your Dad is very brave to even try to fit that contraption, but your Mom is very smart to vacate the premises while Dad works:) Hope you all have clean undies tomorrow:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  34. HaHa! you are so funny and helpful Easy! Humans can be so unappreciative. Congrats on the award and I hope your Dad gets the washing machine, washing again soon! 🙂

  35. Look on the bright side. Just think of all those DIRTY clothes that will be piling up. Nothing better than a good roll in some dirty clothes (unless you count rolling in pigeon poop) 🙂

  36. Funny stuff! You should have your own reality/comedy show, Easy. Thanks for the laughs and congrats on your award. 🙂

  37. It seems like you are being a huge help. ….Well more help than the deleted pictures. You should get a tool belt.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  38. wyatt says:

    Your daddy is brave to attempt such a feat! Our dad would probably take a rocket to the moon before he would attempt to fix the washer. Hope you get some clean undies before the 19th!!
    Wyatt and Stanzie

  39. Oh geez I am dying laughing here.. 😀 Your Dad really tried to fix the washer Easy??? Your Mom buzzed off for some retail therapy like last time? She hit the trash button! I think they ARE a dream team Easy because they haven’t killed each other yet over house repairs. CH and I attempted to paint a small room together a year ago and I had to abandon the project. One of us was going to die or our marriage was going to be over. No more painting! Congrats on the award!! Sorry I am late but the battery on my puter is misbehaving!

  40. Two French Bulldogs says:

    What a big help you were. I will choose dirty clothes
    Lily & Edward

  41. fernerose says:

    Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

