MOLLIE&ALFIE & EASY RIDER proudly present:
 
timewarp
 
.
mirror2
.

Welcome dear friends to our Timewarp-Bloghop, I hope a lot of peeps and pets will show their past&present pics. On the invitation I showed you my Timewarp-pics and today I will show you some of my mom and I will tell you the stories about bad hairstyles  behind:

Bild4

The first pic is from many moons ago, as her granny dragged her the first time of her life to a hair salon, but the hair salon was for guys, a barber shop. After the hair-guy did that  scandalous  concoction they went to a photo studio and there the picture-guy said: Please tell HIM!!!  HE!!! should be quiet and wait till HE!!! has a turn. What a blindworm, efurrybuddy can see, that she is a GIRL! or not?  Guess what the nickname of this barber-shop guy was? Bristle-thistle and they all knew why. Oh and don’t notice mom’s outfit, at this time  her great auntie bought a knitting machine and the whole family had to wear her creations.

.

That pic was taken as my mom was 6 or 7 years old. Similarities with famous persons are by pure chance…

 gol1

She was on a lake with her grampy. By now we have no clue where it was, it was just a lake and it must be probably summer… (btw. maybe a photo for Sammy’s tuesday-teaser LOL) At this time she was uncomplicated and humble. Her greatest wishes: a horse, a canoe and black fur to be Pocahontas. If you ask me I would add a tanning bed to her wishlist, her make up skills are more pitiful as we can see on this photo.

.

Bild5

.

Bild3

Later she tried to enter the showbiz together with her BFF and their  first plan was to replace Agnetha and Anni-Frid of Abba. This was the reason for the one and only beef with her BFF, because no one of them would be married with the bearded guy of Abba, he was looking so darned old with his beard. Therefore  my mom sang “Waterloo” from the tower of an old castle  . (fortunately the castle was still a ruin BEFORE she started to sing)

 mt . Bild2

Later my mom was the common teenager, waywardly, obstinate with farts and bubbles in her head and as crazy as a box of frogs. She and her BFF planned a great career as the female “Modern-Talking“. (please  be nice to your ears&eyes and DON’T  click on the link or google it) Unfortunately both couldn’t sing ( just as the real Modern Talking).  They even tortured a guy who had a cover-band, but they called it audition. They sang “The house of the rising sun” till the guy had tears in his eyes, either with laughing or with pains, I don’t know. His valuation was short and easy: Girls, forget it. They fortunately followed the advice of  the pro, but the song  isn’t the same anymore …. What have you done to this song, Ma?

.

Bild1

Fortunately  the time can heal wounds, bad hairstyles  and blackouts and some embarrassing  years later she was nearly normal and reduced their high-flying ideas to marry Dads rival Rod and her greatest wish was to destroy the ozonosphere with tons of Aquanet ( plan succeeded mom, congratulations!)

.

mom_me

Today she is as good as cured, because she has me. Her best friend, kid, soulmate, mentor, shopping guide and supervisor in one pawson.

 HULLELUJAH!

 

beforeafter1
 

 The code doesn’t work with free WP-blogs, please enter the hop at Mollie’s bloggy

About easyweimaraner

Weimaraner /Braque de Weimar, born in 2009, male & fabulous From: Britanny / France Likes: Plushtoy-Shredding, Spikebones,long distance Walks, everyday a Gift, Chicken, Shoes, Underwear, my squeekie Pig & my whole Life Dislikes: Water, Cats, Beaf, Cats, cleaning my Ears, Cats, the Vet, Cats, Snow & CATS! Profession: Student of psychological War-technics & Terrorism, after my Masterdegree i become to rule the world or maybe to be the owner of toys r us. actually i'm not sure... Status: Single Pets: Hell, NO! i prefer a petfree home. but owner of two slaves for my comfy Misc.: Greencardowner for Masterbed, Master of Beggin, Prince of Thiefs We decided to leave Easy's datas as they were... although we lost him in november 2016, he is still with us.... and his little brother Phenny promised to write on not as Easy the weim, but as an easy Weimaraner... About me: Phenny, born 9/9/2016 a virgo and always fabulous....

84 responses »

  1. OMD, that was too funny. Mommy didn’t have any bad hair photo’s 😦 Did you get the linky ? xxxooxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. There should be awards for period costume in this blog hop. Not sure the seventies had awards though, they should be commiserations 😀 Well done Mum for putting up with that outing!

  3. Your mom has always been pretty.
    But the pic with Gollum made me laugh hahaha
    It would have been nice if your mom would have made it as a singer, now she could, autotune helps everybody to be a better singer.
    The minute I read the title of the post this song came to my mind and now I can’t stop singing:

    • I’m afraid not even autotune would help. she was the one where the music teacher said: don’t sing, it’s ok when you know the lyrics :o) The song is really a erworm. I wish we still had this Rock Horror Picture parties at the movies.

  4. LOL that is so funny. Peeps has not got round to firing up the old computer yet so she must get a wiggle on. Love the hair. God those are real blast from the past. Thanks for the laugh. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Hi Easy! Well we posted our timewarp horror BUT the linky tool thing isn’t working so I just put a note to make sure and visit ALLLLL blogs that have “Timewarp” in their titles – everybody deserves a hoot……I love all the photos of your beautiful Mum. My Mom thought your Mum’s Pocahontas outfit was particularly stunning. Dad says she’d better NOT get it in her head to get an outfit like that for next Halloween!

    Happy TimeWarp Tuesday!
    Sammy

  6. DailyMusings says:

    Thanks for a great time warp Easy! 🙂

  7. Gah! Those pictures were ALL as crazy as a box of frogs, E. It’s lucky your mom found you to get her under control.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Coccolino says:

    Aww we love this! Such great pictures and the hair salon story too 🙂 We only posted about Cocco. We should have looked for pictures of mamma too!

  9. fozziemum says:

    Oh Easy..is your mum related to me!!! I too was sent to a hairdresser and came out like a boy…I also wanted to be a rockstar and auditioned singing Stairway to heaven..they showed me the stairway to the door bwahahhah I had the perms I had the look..lord I had it fullstop!!! hilarious pics and I have to say your mum is beautiful..then now and always hugs Fozziemum xxx

    • hahahaha… the stairway to the door BOL! why we had no talent shows as we were young? not fair :o) I still have the smell of this chemicals in my nose when I read the word perm. Why oh why have we done this?

      • fozziemum says:

        Hahahahahah that stink!!! oh the eyes watering…the bad perm (as if there ever was another kind) I have on pic but it’s packed for the fires where I look like Cher bwahahaahah minus the wonga 🙂 xxxx

  10. So fun Easy! Our Lady won’t share her bad hair cuts, she isn’t brave enough! Lee and Phod

  11. cecilia07 says:

    Easy OMDs you are in such big big big trouble. You might be in the dog house for
    at least 1 night and 1 day!!! BUTTTTTTT MOM AND I thank you for taking the dive into into doom just for us. It appears you Mom had many many ‘good hair’ days.

    All kidding aside these were great pictures and commentary
    Thank you for the fun
    Hugs madi your bfff

  12. raisingdaisy says:

    That’s one of the most fun posts I’ve read in a long time! 😀 Great job Easy! Our post isn’t nearly as good as yours, but we’re going to join in anyway.

  13. Wonderful pics and stories, love this new blog hop, thank you for hosting it. I am joining but don’t know if I am going to be able to share the linky love.

  14. great post and we loved reading it 🙂

  15. Bawwwwwwwahaaaa.. ha !!!
    Wags,
    Ranger

  16. dollythedoxie says:

    Loved the old photos prove that the older you get the better! Love Dolly

  17. Clowie says:

    The lake photo is funny. I think it’s a good thing your mum has you to look after her now!

  18. stella rose says:

    Oh we loved looking at these pictures of your lovely mom! We are so glad though that you came in to her life and gave her the focus and drive to get better. Bahhahahha
    stella rose

  19. Great idea for a new blog! Loved the look back at your mom.

  20. Mental Mama says:

    awesome! I need to see what kind of old pics I can dig up. I’m home early today so I’ll try to go way back in the archives. 🙂

  21. Frankie and Ernie says:

    OMD EASY…. this is TREE MEN DUS Love it all. ESP the pic of your mom with the sweater and the HORSE. ANd we are gonna add Crazy as a box of FROGS to our list of GRRRRRREAT Easy Sayings… We love those you know… like dark as a Salamander’s A$$ and such.
    WE think your mom is Cute as a brand new Stuffie.
    ALSO…. we got in the link thingy at Mollie and Alfie’s place. We WANTED to be # 87 butt ended up at only 17. Just sayin.

  22. Two French Bulldogs says:

    I love the time warp posts
    Lily

  23. Oh Easy this was so much fun! Your Mom is so beautiful at any age!

  24. Misaki says:

    Lol easy you’re so mean to compare your mummy to Gollum…made me laugh though!

  25. Kyla says:

    The barber was so blind that he couldn’t tell ma was a female. Hey barber, females have boobs. 🙂

  26. […] marks the first day of a new, Time Warp, blog hop hosted by Easy Rider and Mollie & Alfie. The hop is an opportunity to show some then and now pictures, so today I […]

  27. catfromhell says:

    Oh Easy! Your Mommy is priceless!!
    What a fabulishious time warp!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  28. That was a great time warp Easy, I loved all the photos and stories you shared of your Mom 🙂

  29. Lee says:

    Why I think your first hair cut looks like a Twiggy hair cut. Why that Bristle-thistle gave you a fashionable cut.
    There is a house in New Orleans
    They call the Rising Sun
    And it’s been the ruin of many a poor boy
    And God I know I’m one
    Why your Mom has great taste in music.
    If we were not so far behind checking in on our friends we would have joined your hop.
    Thanks for being a friend
    Sweet William The Scot

  30. Brian says:

    That was amazing Easy! We sure enjoyed the trip back in time with you!!!

  31. Well I am going to try and comment again! It is nice to meet you and your Mom Easy on Time Warp Tuesday! Such a great idea you had. When I saw your Mom clutching that horse I knew she was my kind of GAL!!!!! My Mom used to drag me to the beauty parlor(I am old and that is what they called it back then)and have my hair chopped of like a little boy. Then she started dragging me to get it permed… skeery. I think that is a cute picture of her on the beach with her Grampy!

  32. Kuruk says:

    Easy you are a cure for any bad hair issues! Woooowoooooooo! Ku

  33. fernerose says:

    I haven’t done a blog hop in years and with my eye trouble I will not be doing one now– but you have fun!!

  34. […] you haven’t seen this, you really should.  And here’s my post about […]

  35. Sagira says:

    Love looking at the old photos, so much fun.

  36. OMD Easy these are great pics of your mom. The beach one — too funny. We are going to be late getting on the hop. Mom was not organized enough last night (yes it must be her fault, not that sometimes I don’t let her get on the computer) HAHA. But we will get some pictures up later.
    hugs
    Mr Bailey, Hazel & Greta

  37. OMC we’re late but glad we made it. So fun! We weren’t going to blog today but remembered it was #dressupyourpetday so we did.

  38. Mags Corner says:

    Easy this is a great post. We don’t care what hair do your mom had none of them took away the cuteness of her face. And just look what a pretty lady she is now that have all but cured her. Thanks, for the look back into yesterday with your mom. Hugs and nose kisses

  39. tylersat99 says:

    Easy we were going to join the hop, but all Mom’s younger pictures are on 35 mm slides so we can’t post them. We are enjoying everyone else.

  40. OwyheeStar says:

    Excellent…………

  41. Will and Eko says:

    Easyrider cures all ills, nice work brother!

  42. Ann Staub says:

    Great photos Easy! Glad you were able to cure your mom too. Too bad I couldn’t join today because I had that other thingy to do. Still fun to look at everyone’s posts!

  43. Great photos. Mommy is still humming that Time Warp song in her head.

    Sorry we didn’t pawticipate in the Time Warp event yesterday. It looks like it was fun.

  44. kolytyi says:

    Your mom has gone so many revampings that I wonder whether her mom and dad always recognized her and let her in!

  45. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Bad hair day? Become a Purrime Ministerette and you never has any problems ever!

    #mol

  46. Nylabluesmum says:

    Laffin beehind ne furry paw Easy!! Ya shure did show yer Mum up…mind ya da furry hair waz all da rage way back when (dinosaurz roamed…)
    Phankz for da expose’ (Phankz Mum fer da werd!) n da laffz n we finkz yer Mum waz n IZ bery purrty…
    Me is glad ya kewepz her ond a strait n narrow….mine fanciez she iz a ‘rock deva’ too…MOL…where are da earplugz???
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

  47. Easy, 1) thank dog your mom has you now to keep her on the straightened arrow! 2) I cannot believe she let you share some of these photos because…I had to BOL at some of them. Poor mom looking like a boy after that haircut at the barber. I guess she then rebelled and made sure her hair was crazy, girl hair for a while…the ABBA ‘do and then of course, the big hair 80’s. My Ma lived in NJ during the 80’s…the yearbook photos were ridiculous back then because everyone’s hair did not fit into the photo frame. Oh boy….
    *high paw*
    Oz

  48. speedyrabbit says:

    hehehe funny Easy so Funny,xx Speedy

  49. Wow wicked hair this post did make us laugh 🙂

Leave a Reply

