cal2
.
DAY 2
.
ADVENT SUNDAY
.
Today we lit on the first candle on the Advent Wreath. The Advent, Adventus Domini, is the time , for preparing for the Feast of Birth of Jesus and the begin of the liturgical year. Unfortunately we couldn’t use the liturgical candle colors purple and pink, because someone chewed on a purple candle and my mom had to replace them while cursing about “you-know-who”.
.
IMG_0864
.
This year we have a “new generation” of Advent Wreath, which should be fireproof. We always had two kinds of wreaths:
.
– The flying – which we threw out of the window as the torch-wreath
.
and
.
– The swimming – which was drowned in the kichen sink as bursting sea mine
.
I’ve got cookies which my mom prepared with the fabulous recipe from TITAN – this recipe is just an allrounder you can use it in a lot of variations…
.
IMG_0866
.
The bad news of the day was: HRM THE QUEEN isn’t able to clebrate with me, because she has another invitation. I’ll bet at Mollie’s, Molly’s or Misaki’s place… or she will celebrate with the Piggies….
.
IMG_0867
.
My dad was sad about this, because he is a fan of the Duke of Edinburgh and I decided to write a christmas card to the Buckingham Palace for greeting the Corgis&Dorgis. Anyway, if we haven’t so much guests we have more leftovers for me… otherwise I wish HRM many more years of health and happines – and I’m not sure how to assure this if we have something like the Swedish Chef AND his mother in the kitchen.
.
Otherwise I’ve got a good message too: Remy was sending me a STAR – now I have three and hey, what’s better than to get a star in christmas time? THANK YOU!
3star
.
…and I will send a star too:
Misaki & Zena … and to all who need a bright star
BTW: Are you all always thirsty too? My mom boozes like a wastewater pump during the last time . It’s dangerous to cross my kitchen without an umbrella by night, if she is guzzling in my bed room which is over it. Bad for counter surfing … I know our planet earth is composed of 2/3 water – but not for much longer if this girl heaps up the amount of a swimming pool inside herself every night… maybe she used salted butter for the cookies ;o)… hope it’s getting not to her head ;o)
.
IMG_0868
.
HAVE A STAR SHINING SUNDAY ALL
About easyweimaraner

Weimaraner /Braque de Weimar, born in 2009, male & fabulous From: Britanny / France Likes: Plushtoy-Shredding, Spikebones,long distance Walks, everyday a Gift, Chicken, Shoes, Underwear, my squeekie Pig & my whole Life Dislikes: Water, Cats, Beaf, Cats, cleaning my Ears, Cats, the Vet, Cats, Snow & CATS! Profession: Student of psychological War-technics & Terrorism, after my Masterdegree i become to rule the world or maybe to be the owner of toys r us. actually i'm not sure... Status: Single Pets: Hell, NO! i prefer a petfree home. but owner of two slaves for my comfy Misc.: Greencardowner for Masterbed, Master of Beggin, Prince of Thiefs We decided to leave Easy's datas as they were... although we lost him in november 2016, he is still with us.... and his little brother Phenny promised to write on not as Easy the weim, but as an easy Weimaraner... About me: Phenny, born 9/9/2016 a virgo and always fabulous....

36 responses »

  1. I hope the wreath is fire proof this year πŸ™‚ The Queen said she will’z pop into Uz coz she loves the way we cook our Sprouts!! Well done on the Stars Easy, I can see you are really happy about them..BOL πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Yep Her Maj is popping by ours too for some Gin N Tonic and some peanuts and maybe a Pot Noodle or two – turkey flavour. We will send her over to yours for some plum pudding. Make sure you prepare some ankes to bite for the corgis. Have a super easy Sunday Easy.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Brian says:

    Such pretty pictures!!! Have a mighty fine Sunday!

  4. Kyla says:

    Don’t worry about the water supply-it is untouched. The gin supply, however ……

  5. Sorry to hear the royals had other arrangements πŸ™‚ xx

  6. Oskar says:

    Man, that stinks that the Queen can’t come.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  7. Congrats on the award and thanks so much for my star!!
    Sorry to hear the queen won’t be with you, perhaps when they’re at Mollie’s they can skype you to say hello!

  8. Aww whee want the Queen to visit us! Nust remember to put her on the Pigmass card list

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  9. I’m thinking maybe keep a fire extinguisher next to the “fireproof” wreath. Can’t be too careful!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. owyheestar says:

    Easy, can your Mum email me sometime? shela@owyheestar.com. Thank you–you are a doll!

  11. Easy it just never ceases to amaze me how exciting life is in your crib! I know you all are disappointed the Queen has made other plans for the Britmas celebration you’re having but you’ll just have to be brave and carry on! I think it’s a good idea you have a fireproof advent wreath – – – things are so exciting in your house that everything should be fireproof!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Maybe HRM would come next year – for celebrating another party? finally she has a Britmas every year …. That’s true my whole crib should be fireproof – at our insurance we are – literally – in the doghouse ;o)

  12. Madi and Mom says:

    Easy what a great post!! As for the candle mishap…should you ummm…become backed up…you know what I mean?! I’ll gladly share my hairball meds with you. MOL
    Congrats on your stars…you are a bright shining star and deserving of the award.

    Hugs Madi

  13. Zena says:

    Thank you for my STAR Easy – love them πŸ™‚
    I think the Queen would have more fun at your place so her loss.
    ttyl

  14. Bosun Dawg says:

    Ah Easy, you are really getting us into the spirit. Love the calendar.

  15. Dalton says:

    Why did you dad eat a candle?? BOL

  16. onebluedog says:

    I am sorry the Queen cannot come to your Christmas, Easy. She obviously has no idea what she is missing. Maybe she will send you a very nice Christmas present though?

  17. kolytyi says:

    Maybe your mom makes preparations for her debut as the local fire hydrant in your crib.

Leave a Reply

